Totality Through Haze

by User 1
(uploaded December 10, 2011)

The totally eclipsed moon is visible through a thick layer of haze hovering over Los Angeles, CA at 06:27 PST (14:27 UT) just before completely disappearing from view and maximum eclipse which occurred at 06:32 PST (14:32 UT).

Totality Through Haze
NormalGrayscaleGray+Inv

Exposure info:
Mean of 7 frames of 3.2 seconds at F/5.6 and ISO 100.

Equipment:
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ18

Copyrighted © 2007-2020, The Caglow Project.
Material is available under AL.